Who We Are

Who We Are

A team dedicated to helping children dream big, achieve personal success and impact their world in positive ways.

Executive & Administrative Staff

Jennifer Cairns
Executive Director

Steve Basel
Maintenance Director

Bob Bechtold
Director of Outreach & Corporate Partnerships

Charley Chmura
Director of Operations

Julie Cornelius
Director of Finance

Jerry Cozewith
Director of Development

Jennifer Senkow
Development Associate

Christopher Cavendish
Business Operations & Human Resources Manager

Mary Cristilliani

Cathy Fodor
Office Manager

Program Staff

Maggie Martone
Program Director, Healthy Choices Department Head

Dan Turkovich
Program Director, Educational Department Head

Kyle Glaser
Program Director, STEM

Danica Van Volkenburg
Program Director, Girls’ Education

Deon Butler
Program Director, Boys' Healthy Choices

Christine Nguyen
Robotics Instructor

Bonnie Banze
Adult Fitness & Learning Gardens Instructor

Board of Directors

Board Chairman
John Sebastian
Sebastian Consulting Solutions, LLC

Board Vice Chairwoman
Demeshia Seals

Board Treasurer
Mark Rutherford
PNC Bank

Board Secretary
Jayme Butcher
Blank Rome LLP

Katrina Brantley

Carol Caroselli

Carl Cooper

Robert Grove
Comcast Cable, Keystone Region

Wendy Koch

Anthony Marfisi
First National Bank

John Mazur
Eden Hall Foundation

James Murrin
Nestlé Professional Beverages

Samantha Pace
SHH Alumni Association, President

George Pashel
United Way of Allegheny County

Ted Pettko
Schneider Downs & Co., Inc.

Rachel Rutkoski, C.P.M, CPSM

Nathan Shaffer

Jennifer Shulin
ComDoc, Inc.

David Sladack

Peter Strope
Strope Financial Group

Ambassador Board Members

Diana Bucco
Sharon Cowden
Pamela Meadowcroft
Chauncey Smith
Geoffrey Stillson
Lauren Sufrin
Al Toohey